13 Under the Wire by Gil Reavill
Dec20

13 Under the Wire by Gil Reavill

Review: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This is the third book in the Layla Remington series. I have read and enjoyed them all. This is another great detective story. We get to know Layla’s background more and enjoy another great story. A recommended read. Description International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill returns with another riveting crime novel featuring detective Layla...

Read More
13 Stolen Girls by Gil Reavill
Nov22

13 Stolen Girls by Gil Reavill

A Layla Remington Mystery Description Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly or Nevada Barr, Gil Reavill’s gripping new Layla Remington thriller plunges readers beneath the glittering façade of Hollywood and into a terrifying underworld where beautiful women can just . . . disappear. Malibu is crumbling. A monster earthquake has just ripped apart some of the priciest real estate on the planet. In a bizarre twist, it has also...

Read More
13 Hollywood Apes by Gil Reavill
Dec16

13 Hollywood Apes by Gil Reavill

This book is a police procedural that revolves around the murder of 13 apes at an animal refuge. The detective assigned to the case cannot classify the deaths as murder (as they were not human), but she proceeds to investigate them as if they were. It is an entertaining read with many plot twists. I really enjoyed the book and am looking forward to this series continuing.

Read More