Beautiful Maids All in a Row by Jennifer Harlow
Dec29

Beautiful Maids All in a Row by Jennifer Harlow

Review: This book is the first in the Iris Ballard series. A lot of time was spent developing the characters, but not at the expense of a great story. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to more books in this series. I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review. Description In this white-knuckle thriller for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, a brilliant, troubled forensic psychologist finds herself...

Read More
Adrift by Micki Browning
Dec29

Adrift by Micki Browning

Review: I thought this book would be a light cozy mystery but ended up having more substance. It was a great read and kept me engrossed to the end! A recommended read. I received a copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review. Description In this breathtaking mystery debut, marine biologist–turned-divemaster Meredith Cavallo stands accused of a chilling crime after a dive gone wrong. But do the murky circumstances point to an...

Read More
Dead End Fix A Justice Novel  by T. E. Woods
Dec29

Dead End Fix A Justice Novel by T. E. Woods

Review: This is the 6th book in the Mort Grant series. It was another great fast-paced read. Very enjoyable and looking forward to the next one! I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Description Fear and violence come home to roost in this exhilarating Justice thriller featuring The Fixer—a roller-coaster ride for readers of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter novels. I’ll...

Read More
The Punishments by JB WINSOR
Dec20

The Punishments by JB WINSOR

Review: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review. The premise of the book sounded interesting, but I did not enjoy it as much as I thought I would. A decent read overall but not exceptional for me. Description An Orwellian thriller – The heart-pounding story of a family after electing a demagogue and fundamentalists who adopt Biblical Law for moral punishments. The economy sucks. Robots keep eliminating middle...

Read More
Ink and Bone by Lisa Unger
Dec20

Ink and Bone by Lisa Unger

Review: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review. I enjoyed the book. It is a fast-paced read with many twists that kept me engrossed. A recommended read. Description In this explosive psychological thriller by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Unger, a young woman’s mysterious gift forces her into the middle of a dangerous investigation of a little girl’s disappearance. For as long as she can remember,...

Read More
Endgame by Jeffrey Round
Sep18

Endgame by Jeffrey Round

Description A modern retelling of the classic Agatha Christie tale of suspense and murder, And Then There Were None. When Harvey Keill, ex-manager of the Ladykillers, arranges a reunion for his notorious punk band on a remote island off the coast of Seattle, it seems as though the group’s glory days are about to return. One by one, the band members and their guests arrive. Lead singer Spike Anthrax, bassist Pete Doghouse, and...

Read More